Recent Ratings(of Independent Reviews)

Select a review title to view in full.

1-25 of 1476 Recent Ratings
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Freeman Jones
  • 3 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 13 January 2014
  • Comments: I have problems with ppi claims paid into my iva freeman jon es does not inform you as to the way the ppi payment is used towards your iva you can not speak to yor personal manager they don't answer letters or phone calls
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Freeman Jones
  • 3 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 08 January 2014
  • Comments: i9 am with freeman jones and have been for 3 years at first they were good now three years down the line it takes them30 mins to answer the phone i have been waiting 3 months for some money back off them keep ringing them to be passed to someone else they say they will call back in 48 hours 2 months down the line still waiting for call back. their customer service is good to get you in then once they have you in their is no customer relations
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • NTF Financial Solutions
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 05 January 2014
  • Comments: Wait until they get to year 3 and NTF are never off the phone trying to increase their payments. It will be just like the dark old days.
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Freeman Jones
  • 3 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 23 September 2013
  • Comments: I must agree with some of the comments I spoke to FJ this morning only to be told that my relashionship manager has left,& that everything goes to the insolvency dept. my call was relateing to PPI claims the creditor required FJ to sign some forms which i am told that the IP was not signing anything so as this would go back to the creditors WHY NOT. the first years FJ were good it seems as we near the end (only 13 moths to go) the service seems
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Freeman Jones
  • 3 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 09 September 2013
  • Comments: Please accept my apologies for the service you have received. I would like to look into the problems you are experiencing if you can email your reference to Sarah.Jolly@freemanjones.co.uk. Fee’s for all IVA’s including ours are agreed by your creditors upon acceptance. We do not “bill” clients at the end of their IVA however creditors do expect any arrears are repaid providing it’s affordable to do so.
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Grant Thornton
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 17 August 2013
  • Comments: Grant Thornton got us by transfer from Thomas Charles, how can firms like this take on business and not have staff that can reada whole email and replly to both parts of email, the also fail to call back as promised as They are unable to answer phone when you ring, perhaps if they served customers better so many people wouldn't be trying to contact them, must have unqualified people at 1st point of contact and so called customer service support
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • ClearDebt
  • 3 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 08 August 2013
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Grant Thornton
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 30 July 2013
  • Comments: all of the responses above are the same as i have experienced and feel that have a customer services number that at 1100 on a Tuesday tells you the company is closed for the day is disgusting.
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Payplan
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 15 July 2013
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Freeman Jones
  • 3 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 08 July 2013
  • Comments: I have had a problem with Freeman Jones. After paying for 2 and a half years i owe more than i did in the first place and PPI not been paid off of the debt. Gone to Ombudsman
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Freeman Jones
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 03 July 2013
  • Comments: We are also having issues with Freeman Jones and now contacting the financial ombudsman. We have 5 months left and I contact them to find out what happens, and told we owed £3000, and that we have to pay it. I have luckily kept everything and two documents in particular state that you should pay extra pay within 14 days otherwise will be picked up in our 6/12 monthly review, which is why we assumed we are paying over £200 a month more and have
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Freeman Jones
  • 3 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 03 July 2013
  • Comments: Please please please DON'T go with this so called company...my brother paid 5 years in,with a struggle,then was told to pay one more year...had a full on mental health breakdown,in hospital,will be for months,yet freeman jones still want full payments!!!
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Grant Thornton
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 03 July 2013
  • Comments: I am currently with grant thornton for an IVA that originally started with blair endersby and I'm approaching my last 13 months as it's due to end August 2014, since Grant thornton have taken over my IVA I have had nothing but stress and incompetency on their part, they never get back to you, I only have a mobile and have emailed them countless times to say they need to contact me and they still leave voicemails asking me to call them! I do no
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Freeman Jones
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 26 June 2013
  • Comments: We had very similar problems. We actually DID make additional payments throughout the IVA, We paid on time, every time and they refused to believe that I was on nil pay after 9 months mat leave even after having a wage slip confirming this. I then spent a further 11MONTHS chasing them to close the IVA. I made a complaint, which was upheld but with no benefit or recompense. I submitted a SAR which they ignored for a full
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • ClearDebt
  • 3 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 26 June 2013
  • Comments: No mention of how much the monthly payments are to the IVA.
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Grant Thornton
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 13 June 2013
  • Comments: Very poor company customer service wise, I also have ended up with them after my account was transfered. Curious they seem to have great difficulty putting anything in writing ! Just try to intimidate you on the phone. Would have been better off doing it myself.
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Name
  • Quality?
  • Genuine?
  • Date
  • Grant Thornton
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 27 May 2013
  • Comments: I agree with a lot of what has been said. Very poor customer service. In fact they ignore any correspondence I send. Only way to get to them is stop the payments. Not even sure Mark allen is real.
1-25 of 1476 Recent Ratings

Submit a review

IVACOMPARISON.com urgently need your IVA and IP reviews so that we can provide a more accurate representatation of who is doing a good job and who needs to improve. Your reviews will help other people in your situation find the best IVA Firm or IP to talk to. IVACOMPARISON.com will send prizes of gift vouchers to the authors of the best reviews.

We are looking for 3 types of reviews:

  • Free advice/consultation from an IVA Firm

Was it impartial? Did they have clear expertise?

  • IVA proposals

Was it successful? Were you happy with the service?

  • IVAs in progress

How are they handling your case? Is the IVA progressing ok?
Click here to submit a Review

IVA Calculator

  • Find out if an IVA can help you?
  • See how much debt you can write off.

Search for IP/IVA Firm

  • Search:
  • (search is fuzzy - part of name is fine)

Last 10 Reviews

  • Name
  • Rating
  • Age
See all 6140 reviews

Last 5 comments(for Reviews)

  • Name
  • Quality
  • Genuine?
  • I have problems with ppi claims paid into my iva freeman jon es does not inform you as to the way t...
  • i9 am with freeman jones and have been for 3 years at first they were good now three years down the ...
  • Wait until they get to year 3 and NTF are never off the phone trying to increase their payments. It ...
  • I must agree with some of the comments I spoke to FJ this morning only to be told that my relashions...
  • Please accept my apologies for the service you have received. I would like to look into the problems...
See all 1476 comments

Best Reviews

  • Rating
  • Author

Popular Reviews

Insolvency Advice Articles

Click on one of the headings below to read a range of articles on insolvency:

Reviews on IVACOMPARISON.com

IVA.com is rated 3.9 on a scale of 5 based on on reviewcentre.com.
Latest review:
A useful site that is free to use and full of useful... - by , 01/03/2008
5/ 5stars

Good Points

Very informative with lots of useful information. A lot of reviews on firms that really help understand their customer service and ability. The reviews appear to be genuine as they offer interesting insights. Didn't really use the the map but looks impressive!

Bad Points

The site is a bit cluttered and sometimes hard to navigate around.

General Comments

A useful site that is free to use and full of useful information about IVAs. If you are thinking of doing an IVA then this is a must use site.